Ben Thompson

At the age of 28, Ben started his path to yoga humbly — at a community center in East Mesa, AZ, where the average age was 70.  But the slow pace and accessible postures of the 60 minute community center vinyasa class were just what it took for him to get started and begin to find his practice.  His best friend introduced Ben to the 26 & 2 series a couple years later, and he was hooked.  Though he’s tried many variations and styles of yoga in the ensuing 20 years, the 26 & 2 series has remained home.  Wanting to deepen his practice and hopefully help others find their way to their own practice, Ben completed the 26 & 2 teacher training at Bonfire Yoga in 2022.  His intent is to provide a welcoming, challenging, consistent practice to all who show up.  His motto in the room is that the only mandatory actions are to arrive, and to continue breathing, everything else is optional.    

Ben's Upcoming Classes

Friday - April 19, 2024 / PST
Hot Series
Friday 4/19/2024
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Ben Thompson
Bonfire Hot Yoga

Classic
Sunday - April 21, 2024 / PST
Hot Series
Sunday 4/21/2024
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Ben Thompson(sub for Carol D)
Bonfire Hot Yoga

Classic
Friday - April 26, 2024 / PST
Hot Series
Friday 4/26/2024
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Ben Thompson
Bonfire Hot Yoga

Classic
Friday - May 03, 2024 / PST
Hot Series
Friday 5/3/2024
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Ben Thompson
Bonfire Hot Yoga

Classic
Friday - May 10, 2024 / PST
Hot Series
Friday 5/10/2024
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Ben Thompson
Bonfire Hot Yoga

Classic
Friday - May 17, 2024 / PST
Hot Series
Friday 5/17/2024
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Ben Thompson
Bonfire Hot Yoga

Classic
Friday - May 24, 2024 / PST
Hot Series
Friday 5/24/2024
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Ben Thompson
Bonfire Hot Yoga

Classic
Friday - May 31, 2024 / PST
Hot Series
Friday 5/31/2024
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Ben Thompson
Bonfire Hot Yoga

Classic
Friday - June 07, 2024 / PST
Hot Series
Friday 6/7/2024
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Ben Thompson
Bonfire Hot Yoga

Classic
Friday - June 14, 2024 / PST
Hot Series
Friday 6/14/2024
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Ben Thompson
Bonfire Hot Yoga

Classic