Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga

   Yin is a very unique form of yoga asana practice that is commonly thought of as “newer”, when in fact many of the postures are as ancient as any other style.  Yin is a great compliment to all our other styles, as well as other vigorous exercises and sports (i.e. body-building, running, soccer, crossfit).  Yin yoga is performed in a warm to cool environment between 70 - 85 F.  All postures are seated or on the floor and held for long durations, about 3 - 7 minutes depending on the pose.  This is in order to access deeper connective tissues, tendons, ligaments and fascia which can attribute to about 40% of our overall flexibility.  It is also a very calming and soothing practice done either silent or with music.  Great for stress reduction, peace of mind and tranquility after a long day, therapeutic to joints and internal organs.


Upcoming Classes

Wednesday - July 28, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 7/28/2021
8:15 pm - 9:30 pm

Daniel Meza
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Friday - July 30, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Friday 7/30/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Seth Brown
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Sunday - August 01, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Sunday 8/1/2021
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Angee Franzen
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Wednesday - August 04, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 8/4/2021
8:15 pm - 9:30 pm

Daniel Meza
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Friday - August 06, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Friday 8/6/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Seth Brown
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Sunday - August 08, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Sunday 8/8/2021
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Angee Franzen
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Wednesday - August 11, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 8/11/2021
8:15 pm - 9:30 pm

Daniel Meza
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Friday - August 13, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Friday 8/13/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Seth Brown
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Sunday - August 15, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Sunday 8/15/2021
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Angee Franzen
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Wednesday - August 18, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 8/18/2021
8:15 pm - 9:30 pm

Daniel Meza
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Friday - August 20, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Friday 8/20/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Seth Brown
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Sunday - August 22, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Sunday 8/22/2021
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Angee Franzen
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Wednesday - August 25, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 8/25/2021
8:15 pm - 9:30 pm

Daniel Meza
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Friday - August 27, 2021 / PST
Yin Yoga
Friday 8/27/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Seth Brown
Bonfire Hot Yoga
3665 SW Hall Blvd, Beaverton, OR 97005