Carol Dickey

“Come back to the place.” An instruction to return to the center of the yoga mat, this phrase has also been a guiding influence in Carol’s life practice. Having first come to what is now known as Bonfire Hot Yoga and the 26 & 2 during a brief stop in Oregon in 1999, she has come back to share her passion as an instructor. She completed a 200-hour Hot Yoga Teacher Training in the spring of 2022 with mentors Emily Cawley Feldman and Seth Brown. 

Carol was born and raised in Portland but has spent nearly all of her adult life exploring educational and professional opportunities in other parts of the country. In 2015, she came back to Portland and to the house in which she grew up! She lives with her partner with whom she shares five children and two cats. She enjoys hiking near and far, reading, writing, and gardening. A lifelong learner with advanced degrees in business administration and organizational psychology, Carol’s yoga teaching is informed by training in Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction, interpersonal neurobiology, neuroplasticity and contemplative practice, and mind-body therapy. She is currently enrolled in an online 200-hour multi style teacher training. For Carol, the practice of yoga is a physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual reminder to return to her center when the movement of life steers her off course.

Carol's Upcoming Classes

Sunday - October 02, 2022 / PST
Hot 90
Sunday 10/2/2022
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Carol Dickey
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Sunday - October 09, 2022 / PST
Hot 90
Sunday 10/9/2022
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Carol Dickey
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Sunday - October 16, 2022 / PST
Hot 90
Sunday 10/16/2022
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Carol Dickey
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Sunday - October 23, 2022 / PST
Hot 90
Sunday 10/23/2022
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Carol Dickey
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Sunday - October 30, 2022 / PST
Hot 90
Sunday 10/30/2022
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Carol Dickey
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Sunday - November 06, 2022 / PST
Hot 90
Sunday 11/6/2022
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Carol Dickey
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Sunday - November 13, 2022 / PST
Hot 90
Sunday 11/13/2022
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Carol Dickey
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Thursday - November 17, 2022 / PST
Hot 90
Thursday 11/17/2022
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Carol Dickey(sub for Shaina B)
Bonfire Hot Yoga
Sunday - November 20, 2022 / PST
Hot 90
Sunday 11/20/2022
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Carol Dickey
Bonfire Hot Yoga